villaireland.blogg.se

Inmost dens
Inmost dens











We have been shown such immense grace, and we carry with us the hope of humanity in our love for Christ. What I think of most when I meditate on this concept is the idea that we bear a debt of grace. This passage and its meaning in the Christian life has been on my mind for a long time, ever since I listened to John Piper’s sermon on it a long time ago. I’ve decided it’s time to finally get things rolling again, and my desire is to begin doing podcasts more regularly as we get into the summer. Among other things I have been involved in my church’s committee responsible for seeking a new pastor, I’ve been making my own contributions to the Sunday sermons (which you can hear on the C3 Denton podcast), and of course I’ve been adjusting to fatherhood of our now 1 year old sweet little boy. The past few months have been extremely busy. I want to thank everyone for their prayers and support as I’ve been taking a little hiatus from podcasting. Let the gospel be really felt in the mind and it will toll the knell of selfishness, it will bring down the proud from their elevated solitude, and it will restore the downtrodden to the rights of our common manhood.

inmost dens

Grace links mankind in a common brotherhood grace makes the great man give his hand to the poor, and confess a heavenly relationship grace constrains the intellectual, the learned, the polite, to stood from their dignity to take hold of the ignorant and unlettered, and call them friends grace weaves the threads of our separate individualities into one undivided unity. I’ve decided that it’s time to relinquish this to the annals of yet another podcast floating in the ether. I’ve taken some hiatuses of varying lengths in the past, but the intention was always to return to the same show, or to revamp and refresh it. Many of them including the flagship show have gone away, and now, time has come for this podcast to close its doors for the time being.

inmost dens

I started it right when the heyday of reformed-_ podcasts were just taking off, when the Reformed Pubcast was roaring along and the network it spawned cranked out nearly a dozen shows with similar ideas behind them. It gave me an excuse to read, write, to dive deep, to talk to some really interesting people, and to grow my own faith apart from simply repeating what I heard from others. Honestly it served as a way for me to both study one of the most influential preachers and teachers for me personally, as well as a way to just begin to exercise some of the ways that God has gifted me. When I started this podcast as Spurgeon Audio, I had no idea how long I was going to keep it going or what I was going to do with it ultimately.













Inmost dens